Too Faced La Crème Colour Drenched Lipstick in Taffy, Unicorn Tears & Topless

The La Crème Colour Lipsticks (22USD, 29AUD) are described as “a completely unique, super-luxe combination of creamy color and intense hydration for unprecedented ultra-comfortable wear”. For the most part that is true, they are super creamy and moisturizing and provide hydration (especially to exfoliated lips) but they do have their flaws. Depending on the shade you get, they don’t sit well on the lips and will slide easily. I got the colours Unicorn Tears, Topless and Taffy.

Unicorn Tears is a iridescent shimmer that literally looks like unicorns tears. It’s the type of colour that every girl needs in her makeup collection even if she won’t wear it. I found Unicorn Tears to be very creamy but lacked  in the hydration department probably due to the glitter in it, I’m not entirely sure, that’s just my theory. However, because of the glitter in it, it makes the colour extremely long wearing and lasted about 6 hours on my lips and when it came to taking it off it still wouldn’t fully come off. In different lighting the primary colour does change. In my photo it looks more blue, but when worn out in public in can look more purple or pink etc depending on the lighting. This is my favourite out of the 3.

12980663_1689411571327798_1334335050_n

Taffy is described as a ‘pink marshmallow nude’. It’s a light, pink peach with a luminous shine. This shade is extremely creamy/hydrating but slides on the lips so it doesn’t sit very well. It was kind of disappointing because I was really excited about this colour because I’m obsessed with nudes. It isn’t very long wearing (lasted me about 2 hours) and just slid all over my lips plus was insanely streaky and was actually a terrible experience and I’ve never said that about a lipstick. If a heavy layer of lip primer/powder is applied it does stay on a bit better but I honestly wouldn’t recommend Taffy and wouldn’t repurchase it.

12966262_1689411564661132_1772973512_n

Topless is an apricot nude (light apricot beige) with a creamy, glossy finish. I had issues with this settling in the cracks in my lips (and worsening as time went on), streaking and sliding. It was disappointing just like Taffy and had the same results. Once again, if a heavy layer of lip primer/powder is applied it does stay on a bit better but I don’t recommend Topless either. I’m really sad that 2/3 of these products were disappointing.

12939417_1689411551327800_1447766889_n

Have you tried and of these 3? What were your thoughts? Let me know!
If you have any questions or feedback please feel free to leave a comment!

XOXO
C

4 thoughts on “Too Faced La Crème Colour Drenched Lipstick in Taffy, Unicorn Tears & Topless

Leave a Reply

