Kat Von D Lock-It Concealer

Kat Von D Lock-It Concealer (32AUD, 25USD) is a medium to full coverage cream concealer and is excellent for normal to oily skin. The semi-matte finishing concealer is long wearing and resists creasing into fine lines and pores throughout the day and helps disguise uneven skin tone and blemishes.

I purchased the shade Light 18 which is for a light complexion with a beige undertone. I have more of a yellow undertone but I took my chance with shade 18 because it’s was the lightest concealer for my undertone and it matches pretty well. I have been using it for about 3 months now and can honestly say it is my favourite concealer especially paired with KVD’s Lock-It Foundation (review to come later on). This concealer surprised me the most with the consistency because I didn’t expect it to live up to the hype, but it has a light weight creamy consistency that feels like you’re wearing nothing on your skin. So that’s a pretty big plus right!? It’s long wearing, and doesn’t worsen my oily skin which is an even BIGGER plus in my books.

I highly recommend this concealer because it is insanely buildable without making your makeup looking cakey, worsening oily skin and being so light weight and creamy. However, I do recommend (if possible) going in store and getting a colour match because there are so many shades you can easily purchase the wrong one. I however was lucky I got one really close to my colour but it’s worth getting matched because it is so pricey!

Have you tried it? What were your thoughts? Let me know!
If you have any questions or feedback please feel free to leave a comment!

XOXO
C

2 thoughts on “Kat Von D Lock-It Concealer

Leave a Reply

